lizzyhearts
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2008 10:09 pm 
Post subject: Newbie
Hi there. I am a newbie on here...was surfing the web and came across this site. Me and my partner have been together for a year now....in that year we have been trying to conceive for at least 6 months now.....as each month progresses, we get hopeful and then i start my period....i have never been regular.....i was on the pill for 10 yrs.....from 18 to 28....i have had very bad bleeds since august last year and it makes me wonder if they are not normal bleeds....they last 7 days and they r full of clots and deep red in colour...my periods used to last 4-5 days...and were faint by day 4 but now the thickness and darkness of my bleeds now r so bad it makes me feel sick to even look at it.Is this normal?? I also get very bad back pain, feel physically sick, and suffer from very bad cramps....I know these can be normal symptoms but it does make me wonder if mb there is sumthing not right. Lately, i have also been getting intense pain whilst having sex....my right side feels very painful and feels as if a knife is being driven through my uterus and i can feel pain in my fallopian tubes. A normal cycle for me lasts between 21 and 32 days....for the past 7 years i have kept a diary of my monthly cycles and have noticed over the last year that my cycles are getting longer...usually lasting 30-32 days...again is this normal? I would be thankful for any tips and hints on how to combat this upsetting and emotional problem.
sharonkelly
Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2008 1:10 pm 
Post subject:
Hi There,

It sounds like you're really going through the mill. To be honest I think the best thing that you can do is pay your GP a visit. These problems could be any number of things and it's not fair on yourself to try and figure out what the problem is on your own. For one you will probably mis-diagnose, and you're putting yourself through emotional turmoil!!!