Am I pregnant?

keltru
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Sat Aug 23, 2008 9:00 pm 
Post subject: Am I pregnant?
Rolling Eyes Hello I'm new to askbaby! Just wanting some advice. I came off the pill in may and had 2 regular periods after both about 30-day cycle. However first day of my last period was 16th July! Have done about 3 pregnancy tests over the past 2 weeks but all negative! Been feeling quite dizzy over the past few days and having major mood swings- could I be pregnant? No other real symptoms tho - help![/code]
Hungry
AskBaby Star
AskBaby Star
Posted: Sat Aug 23, 2008 9:11 pm 
Post subject:
Hi Newby,
You might be, but worth bearing in mind your cycle can get really messed up when you stop taking the pill (even if at first they seem to be regular). Some people concieve staight away, and for others it takes time. Perhaps try testing again in a week or so if nothing happens. Are you hoping you are?
keltru
Posted: Sat Aug 23, 2008 9:20 pm 
Post subject:
yes hope so, am worried tho cos my sister had fertility probs and don't want to get totally obsessed by it like she was - bet I will tho! I was thinking I might be irregular after the pill but it's driving me crazy not knowing for sure, AF was as regular as clockwork before the pill!
Hungry
AskBaby Star
AskBaby Star
Posted: Sat Aug 23, 2008 9:33 pm 
Post subject:
Know exactly where you're coming from. I cam eoff the pll 18 months ago, and am about 8 weeks pregnant now. We weren't exactly tring to get pregnant all that time, just stopped trying not to! I was beginning to think it wouldn't happen for me. Periods were ok when I first stopped taking pill, but then just went mad, and I hated not having the regularity I'd enjoyed for so many years with it. Fingies crossed for you, but try not to get hopes up or worry that you might have fertility issues yet! Best of luck, and keep us posted Smile
puss2
Posted: Sat Aug 23, 2008 10:41 pm 
Post subject: