Newbie Here!

Tigger83
Guru Member
Guru Member
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2008 2:13 pm 
Post subject: Newbie Here!
Hi All,

I am 24, married and am hoping to conceive this year. I have complications already though as I have endometriosis and adenomyosis! I currently have the mirena coil implant in to help control the pain etc, but I am hoping to have this removed in 28 days time!!! I am just so concerned that it may take ages for me to get pregnant or worse still, I cant have children. I dont know if it makes a difference to me, but although my sister doesnt have the conditions I do, she has been trying for a baby for 4 years ;-( There isnt anything 'wrong' with her as such, just wasnt happening. After 3rd go at fertility treatment, I am pleased to say she is currently 16 weeks pregnant!!

Would love to hear from anyone, esp anyone with experience of endo/adeno!
xx
charlachica
Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2008 2:40 pm 
Post subject: welcome
Hi I am also 24 and I also have endometriosis, we have been ttc for two months, and while evryone keeps telling me it doesnt' always happen straight away it's still a little disheartening but i am looking forward to when the day comes.

My Dr seems to beleive that the endometriosis doesn't always affect fertility, and if it does it rarely causes problems until in your late 30's. However, he will not do any test or take anything further and giving general advise until we have been trying for at least 12 months. So don't worry that you can't have babies just because you don't get caught straight away,

It seems to me that anyone I know who has sensibly avoided geting pregnant until they are ready, don't concieve straight away. Yet those who have one night stands or occasional unprotected sex get caught??? such is life i suppose.
Tigger83
Guru Member
Guru Member
Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2008 2:56 pm 
Post subject: