confirmed OV?

bikini
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Fri Sep 12, 2008 7:46 pm 
Post subject: confirmed OV?
hi ladies,

i have been charting on fertility friend now for a couple of months. i have lower temps in my follicular phase and slightly higher in my luteal phase. does anyone know if this proves i definately OV??

xx
Doddsy
Posted: Sat Sep 13, 2008 10:49 am 
Post subject:
It will tell you if you have ov'd but not how good an ov it was. Only 21day blood tests can tell you how good an ov it was xxx
Impatient
Posted: Sat Sep 13, 2008 11:58 am 
Post subject:
I don't get it - Claire, what do you mean by how good an ovulation it was?

Thanks!

Impatient x
Posted: Sat Sep 13, 2008 1:10 pm 
Post subject:
Well you can ov with an egg that is not as good quality as it should be. Lets say that your temps went up at ov time, you would assume you ov'd but you could have 21day tests done that could say that it was a poor ov. I think the figure is anything over 30 and it means you have had a good ov. In most cases as long as you have a temp hike it is good enough.
The only reason i looked into this is because although i think i ov'd last month i wasn't sure as i wasn't charting my temps for the whole month. I had a break and only took them when i thought i should be ov'ing.
xxxNot sure how clear i've made that but i'm sure if someone can make it clearer then they will xxx
MissSunshine78
Posted: Sat Sep 13, 2008 9:51 pm 
Post subject:
did your ff software say you had ov'd? my temps only went up slightly last month, but software thinks i ov'd. Getting day 21 bloods done this month cause we've been ttc for a yr.
Posted: Sun Sep 14, 2008 8:15 am 
Post subject:
thanks for that claire. im going back to docs with my charts at the end of this cycle and he is going to get my oh swimmers tested. then i guess its on to me and the bloods will tell the story. thanks xx
Kirk
Guru Member
Guru Member
Posted: Tue Sep 16, 2008 2:23 pm 
Post subject:
Hi All