what age is best to wean

ctinso
AskBaby Star
AskBaby Star
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Thu May 10, 2012 7:22 am 
Post subject: what age is best to wean
I have been giving leah-paige a few spoonfuls a day since 4 months but now im wondering if i should introduce more food she is nearly 5 months old so unsure as the health visitor has said nothing till 6 months ..i dont know why i am so worried as my daughter was on all different foods by this age i think iot may be cos leah was so small...has anyone else weaned yet and if so what and how often are you now feeding food lol xx
Posted: Thu May 10, 2012 7:48 am 
Post subject:
i started with cereal at 4 months, cos she was starving on a morning, then introduce fruit and veg purees from 20 weeks as advised by my hv. built up to 3 meals a day with pudding by 6 months, then moved onto lumpier food and finger food by 7 months.

Clairebear30
AskBaby Star
AskBaby Star
Posted: Thu May 10, 2012 7:57 am 
Post subject:
Im thinking about trying some rice as Isabella is just not happy during day, she been on 7 oz for weeks n weeks - when box says 5 or 6 was enough! Shes always finished every bottle, was 91 st percentile for height n 75 for weight. I dropped the fith feed a month ago so only has 4 bottles now - but when get weight today im going to recalculate

Im trying not to wean as hv etc keeps saying noooo but its rediculous!!

Im interested to see the replies hun as its going to help me loads as this is my first baby

Hope you are both doing well Smile cant believe shes nearly 5 months!!!!

X
Posted: Thu May 10, 2012 8:47 am 
Post subject:
Thanks steph leah has had loads of different tyoes of foods and is loving it i think i will start breakfast tomorrow as well and see how we go lol