Is Breast Best?

wannaBmummy
AskBaby Star
AskBaby Star
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Mon Oct 08, 2012 8:53 pm 
Post subject: Is Breast Best?
Did any of you see this programme this week, it was with Cherry Healey, whom I really like, she has done some brilliant programmes on pregnancy and children etc. I found this one really interesting as well.

Have any of you with more than one baby BF one and bottle the other? Do you really feel there is a stronger bond with your BF baby? I wouldn't know as I managed to BF very painfully with inverted nipples for 2 weeks and the went to bottle. I can't imagine having a stronger bond with Belle, we are inseparable. But I have never had the experience of BF for a long period of time.

Clairebell29
Guru Member
Guru Member
Posted: Mon Oct 08, 2012 9:06 pm 
Post subject:
Would have liked to have seen that.

I have no experience of bottle feeding but I can't see how it makes you bond with your Baby less. Only thing I will say is some of the Mums I know who bottle fed have left Nanny to look after Baby a lot (something you can't do as much if breastfeeding), so guess if your that way inclined the Baby may bond with others more as well.

The one thing I will say is I have a real sense of achievement for having fed George for this long. Knowing I've provided everything to make him strong and healthy. Whether it's fluke but other babies I know who are bottle fed do seem to have suffered from more ailments than George. That said I have a very good immune system so will have passed that on, if you've got a rubbish one then might not make a difference.

Might sound a bit tight but I must have saved loads of money by breastfeeding. Perhaps I should treat myself to new shoes and a bag.
Posted: Mon Oct 08, 2012 9:43 pm 
Post subject:
I have a feeling that this is going to turn into one of those debates ... Laughing