Grobags/sleeping bags

louloubellamozzarella
AskBaby Star
AskBaby Star
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 9:03 pm 
Post subject: Grobags/sleeping bags
Hello ladies Smile

Just looking at sleepbags - whats your opinion on them? Are they good? Are the supermarket cheapies any good? And finally, what togs for what times of year?!!!

Sorry for all the questions, but I'm new to all this!!! Very Happy

X

My Adoption Journal...
http://www.askbaby.com/talk/viewtopic.php?t=115215
123babycakes
Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 9:09 pm 
Post subject:
Growbags are fantastic!! Very Happy

There are no safety worries like there are with blakets/sheets, as LO can't disappear under the cover.

Not sure on togs, my LO has had the same 2 growbags from February until now, and he is always lovely and warm when I get him out.

Congratulations on the adoption - I bet you feel like a kid on Christmas Eve!!!! How old is your little one?

15.08.09 Gone but never forgotten
An angel in the book of life wrote down my baby's birth, then whispered as she closed the book "Too beautiful for Earth"
louloubellamozzarella
AskBaby Star
AskBaby Star
Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 9:11 pm 
Post subject:
Thank you Smile - She's one. XX

My Adoption Journal...
steph181
AskBaby Legend
AskBaby Legend
Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 9:13 pm 
Post subject:
a godsend! i only used the supermarket ones and never had a problem.

2.5 tog for winter and 1 tog for summer.

i didnt use them much past 12 months as she was walking and would get frustrated that she couldnt walk around her cot.

Banoffee
AskBaby Star
AskBaby Star
Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 9:16 pm 
Post subject:
I think they are great and at the minute as the nights are cold I'm using the 2.5 tog (size 6 to18 month). If you have a TK Maxx near you check them out as they sometimes have the Grobag ones for half the price. I've just got my son a new one from my local one.
Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 9:17 pm 
Post subject: