Anyone else with bad baby blues but still no baby? Still try

GemAdam92
Newcomer
Newcomer
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2012 12:04 am 
Post subject: Anyone else with bad baby blues but still no baby? Still try
Hello everyone, I'm new to this. This month will be my 6th month trying, I know it's not that long but itsreallygetting me down every month. It breaks my heart. Does any one else feel low about it? Me and my fiancé don't smoke or drink, an were only young so age isn't an issue. I found out some friends of ours are pregnant after a short while trying, although happy for them, I broke down and cried all night, I feel stupid lol. I needed to get it off my chest and see if I'm not alone with this. I'm due on between the 20th-23rd, fingers crossed! Xxx
Lara47
Guru Member
Guru Member
Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2012 3:31 am 
Post subject:
Hey Gem. I know wat u mean.
It's been 3.5 years for me nd my husband, and it still breaks my heart every day.
Please don't think I'm saying that at six months you shouldn't be upset, on the ontrary, wat I'm saying is, when you want a child so desperately and completely, every month that you Don't get that BFP, that you don't get the body changes of pregnancy, is a month of hurt, regardless of how short or long you have been trying.
There are women on here no have been trying far longer than I have too.
But... Remember, even though you are young, the doctors say it can take up to a year of trying. Just try and relax a little and be a loving couple who express their love for love, and the bonus could be a baby. Easier said thn done I know. But it's o easy to be caught up in the whole sex for a baby thing, that you forget that you are also a couple and that sex is an expression of love too.
Having said that, me and my husband both cried hen talking to the cousins recently, but I ally made them understand how badly we want a baby.
Seeing all those around you get pregnant is heart breaking.