can a miscarriage be prevented?

Aprilxxkayne
AskBaby Star
AskBaby Star
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2012 1:50 pm 
Post subject: can a miscarriage be prevented?
Im just wondering if there is anything that can be done to make sure you dont miscarry again? I cant seem to find much on google. xxx

nutty1
AskBaby Legend
AskBaby Legend
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2012 2:38 pm 
Post subject:
Well April Im no doctor but seeing as I have had 2 miscarriages in the past Ive decided to take low dose aspirin, Ive read of a few ladies taking it.

http://miscarriage.about.com/od/treatment/f/baby_aspirin.htm

You can get it anywhere I get mine in asda just make sure its low dose one. Mines 71mg (thats if you chose to take it) x
AskBaby Star
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2012 3:19 pm 
Post subject:
I was also prescribed aspirin by my consultant x

sweetpea24
AskBaby Star
AskBaby Star
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2012 3:36 pm 
Post subject:
So sorry to read about your MC April.

I agree with the ladies below re low dosage of aspirin, but maybe check with your GP before taking any. Just so you get the correct dosage.

Big hug. xxx

Banoffee
AskBaby Star
AskBaby Star
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2012 3:56 pm 
Post subject:
It depends on what is causing the miscarriages. Maybe worth getting your thyroid checked and hormones checked first off to check everything is ok with those first. You can also discuss things like aspirin.
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2012 3:58 pm 
Post subject:
thanks, i am going to see my gp after ive had the scan on thursday. I think its still best to get the scan to make sure everything has come away? I will mention the aspirin to my gp and ask if they will refer me for further tests but i know most places wont untill you've had 3 mc. What dosage did you take bella and sweetpea.
Thanks for the link claire thats an interesting read.
xxx

ELP1
AskBaby Legend
AskBaby Legend
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2012 4:01 pm 
Post subject: