dreams

Xxxpolxxx
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 9:22 am 
Post subject: dreams
well i have been applying for midwifery for the last two years as it is really hard to get into and the university's i can apply to are limited with having a family and not been able to move. well i have been wondering if i should just give up on want to be a midwife and get a job, it is the only thing i really want to do but it is soo much hard work if i ever get a place the hours are long and then there is the essay as well and i dont no if its fair on my kids as i would hardly see them. have you given up on your dreams or stuck to your guns and for filled your dreams? any advice or experiences would be fab xx
Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 10:58 am 
Post subject:
i would stick with it hun. if it is something that you really want to do and can make work for you and your family, then follow your dreams.. i went back to college 2 years ago to get my hairdressing qualification.. passed my course in june and found out at the beginning of august i was pregnant again.. lol, but the qualification is there now, i can use it after this baby is born Smile xx
Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 11:23 am 
Post subject:
ive already done my access course and now im doing a course at uni but feel like the only thing i ever say is we will do that when ive written this or in a minute. having a bad day today though i think its all get a bit much Sad
Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 1:46 pm 
Post subject:
When I was little my mum studied at uni. She started it before my parents got married, but was so sick of books at some point that she stopped. Then when we were all born she picked it up again. It worked fine I think. I remember her sitting at the dinner table surrounded by books while I played with things (I'm the youngest, so my other siblings would've been at school).