Pain control and informed consent!

hayley2903
Guru Member
Guru Member
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 12:42 pm 
Post subject: Pain control and informed consent!
I am currently a student studying an access to midwifery.
I am carrying out a study surrounding the lack of informed consent surrounding pain control specifically during the antenatal period.
The information you submit will not be seen nor used by anyone other than myself and my tutor. If you have any questions before you complete the questionnaire or even once you have completed it, feel free to contact me at my email address. (hayley_lowe@hotmail.co.uk)
I would also like to stress you have the right to withdraw at any moment.
Thank you for your time.

Here is the link below;

www.surveymonkey.com/s/SGV8ST8
Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 1:13 pm 
Post subject:
All done.
Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 1:39 pm 
Post subject:
Done

MrsOz
Guru Member
Guru Member
Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 3:19 pm 
Post subject:
Done... & good luck with it xx

RachN3Babies
AskBaby Star
AskBaby Star
Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 4:52 pm 
Post subject:
Oops did it earlier but forgot to comment on here.. X
Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 5:50 pm 
Post subject:
Thank you for your replies so far ladies I'm getting some great feedback.
Can I just make it clear I'm looking at how women are "informed" of pain control last minute I.e during labour as I've heard way too many times of women being bullied into using pethidine (as an example) without being informed of the risks such as depressing the babys lungs. I'm guessing most women would possibly refuse such pain control if they were made aware of this when they aren't in the most excruciating pain ever!!

The questionnaire is to back up my theories or possibly even contest them!! Smile xx
Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 8:18 pm 
Post subject: