Advice please ladies!!

xLauren89x
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2013 3:13 pm 
Post subject: Advice please ladies!!
I'm now 15dpo and a 2days late for AF. Have got no PMS symptoms or signs of AF coming... I feel completely normal! Usually, i have backache for at least 3days and awful cramping. I've been getting BFN's from IC's ever since 8dpo... Day 6 and 7 dpo I was in extreme pain with cramping but haven't had any since. Boobs aren't sore, appetite is normal but I do get hot flushes and nausea now and again. My cervix is still really high, barely reachable and I have a bit more increased cm than usual. Has anyone had experience with these kind of symptoms and are the more likely to be delayed AF or a possible BFP? Took a first response yesterday and today and no second line what so ever, not even a faint one.

This is my first time and first cycle of TTC so it's still all a bit new to me, if any one has any thoughts/advice/experience I'd be grateful for it. I won't be disheartened if you say it's likely AF.. I'm just confused about what symptoms point to what and would appreciate some honest advice Smile thank you ladies xxxx
DL05
AskBaby Legend
AskBaby Legend
Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2013 4:05 pm 
Post subject:
Are you sure about when you ov'd ? Just thinking the cramping could have been ov happening late ? It's pretty common for ov to suddenly be late as soon as you start trying for a baby and if ov os late then AF will be late too.
Everything you've said could be either pregnancy or AF though, it's so hard to tell because the same hormones are responsible for post ov symptoms and early pregnancy symptoms.
Generally true early pregnancy symptoms don't start until 5-6 weeks of pregnancy but some women do say they felt pregnant even before missing a period so you never know Question