Daisy77
Newcomer
Newcomer
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 11:23 am 
Post subject: new member trying for a baby
Hi

I am new to this..

We have been trying for a few months now but I have never had regular periods and had endometriosis 3 years ago which I had an operation for.

I came off the pill in July and my periods have became more regular the last few months I was a lot later this month with fingers crossed but monthly have come today unless I am working out the dates wrong.

Any advise please should I get some ovation kits...

Thanks
Sad
Tulip81
Posted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 7:14 pm 
Post subject: Hi
Hi Daisy77

I brought the clearblue digital ovulation kit in January -(bit expensive) I used it everyday around my most fertile week and never got a LH surge atall. The result window was easy to read - an empty circle for no surge and a smily face for a surge. I never once got a smily face so what I did was log onto www.mymonthlycycles.com and worked out my most fertile week and when I would ovulate.

So what me and my partner did was have sex everyday for 5 days just before/during and after ovulation.......I didn't jump up after sex and now I am 7 weeks pregnant I feel extremly lucky because I thought it would take a while.

I would say to have sex every day for during the fertile week (although some people say have sex every other day so it gives the sperm a chance to reform and strengthen...if that makes sense. All the very best of luck Smile
amysmum96
Posted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 11:14 pm 
Post subject: