I am so confused and stressed with all of this

mickey23
Guru Member
Guru Member
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 11:16 am 
Post subject: I am so confused and stressed with all of this
I have been charting for the last 3 months and been ttc for 5months. Well my charting was going fine this month until on my chart it showed i had ovulated last Thurs 6th. I was gutted as intercause was not timed great. Then two days later my chart changed and it said i had not ovulated so was confused but though i am still in with a chance.

Then this morning i took my temp and recorded it on my chart and it then said i ovulated last Fri 7th???????????/

So im now confused as i am 7 days past ovulation and have know idea if this is correct or not?

Anyone had problems like this or any advice. xxx
cinders
Newcomer
Newcomer
Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 11:47 am 
Post subject:
Are you using a bbt thermometer?
mickey23
Guru Member
Guru Member
Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 11:50 am 
Post subject:
Yes using a bbt.

I have used a bbt since ttc.

I just don't know what is going on with my chart its crazy and i don't know when i ovulated so i don't no when mt period wouldbe due either.
If i go by my chart i am 7 days past ovulation.

Evil or Very Mad Embarassed Evil or Very Mad Embarassed Evil or Very Mad Exclamation
cinders
Newcomer
Newcomer
Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 12:13 pm 
Post subject:
Do you get out of bed through the night, i know that it doesnt give an accurate reading if you do? also you wont get an accurate reading if you take your temp 0 mins after you get up in the morning, sorry i know you probably know what you are doing im just trying to help.May be you are ovulating at diffrent times of your cycle, how long are your cyles normally?
Teebird
Newcomer
Newcomer
Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 1:13 pm 
Post subject:
I have also had this happen to me in the past. I stopped temping about 5 months ago coz I became a bit too obsessed and stressed out by it.