changing boobs?

Kenty
AskBaby Legend
AskBaby Legend
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 3:42 pm 
Post subject: changing boobs?
hi guys!

i read in a book today that by week 6-9 your breasts beging to get fuller and your nipples darken, i'm halfway through week 9 and haven't noticed any changes in them at all

maybe i'm just a late developer?? Confused
morwen
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 5:09 pm 
Post subject:
Have you tried measuring your bra size recently? I've gone up 2 cup sizes, but I don't actually think my boobs "look" any bigger than they used to (my husband says they do though, lol). It might be worth re-measuring, even if your bras still fit and you don't feel bigger, because you could be surprised.

If not, I wouldn't worry about it. As you say, it may happen later or more gradually, and every woman seems to experience pregnancy symptoms differently. I've actually no idea what weeks my breasts started to get bigger, because it happened so slowly I didn't notice at all.

As for nipples darkening, I think that's only noticeable if you have dark skin? I'm very fair, and mine haven't changed colour at all.
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 5:17 pm 
Post subject:
im 32 weeks and my boobs have gone massive lol ive also started to leak yak my nipples have gone like coffee stains to lol and im very fair gone of the days of pink perkey ones good luck girls xx
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 6:54 pm 
Post subject:
Hi, i'm 41 weeks, and my boobs only went up one cup size, and the back size didnt change at all!! The only thing i have noticed, is that they are heading south! Not impressed LOLxx
asfletcher
Guru Member
Guru Member
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 7:25 pm 
Post subject:
im nearly 15 weeks and have gone up a size around 10 weeks. think i have got bigger again now though and my boobs kill!
Marmalade
Guru Member
Guru Member
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 9:21 pm 
Post subject: