Just thought I'd say hello

obe
Guru Member
Guru Member
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Sat Apr 05, 2008 9:23 am 
Post subject: Just thought I'd say hello
Hello all,

I have been reading this forum for a while now and thought I should join and say hello. I think it is a great place to let out your frustrations and to share feelings with others who are in the same situation.

We have been trying to conceive our second child now for 7 months and I am finding it all really hard. We conceived our 1st child (who is nearly 3) really quickly but not having the same luck this time around. I am having blood tests done at the moment to check my hormone levels as I keep spotting for 5-7 days before my period.....does anyone else experience spotting in their cycle and know why? I am worried that it is having an effect on my fertility somehow.

I have been using ov predicter kits for a few months and they seem to indicate I am ovulating but I charted my temps for the first time this cyle and my temps are all over the place......I only noted a clear rise about 5 days ago and I am nearing the end of my cycle so this doesn't make sense! Anyone else experienced this?

Anyway thanks for letting me vent my frustrations........I try to relax about it all but feel it is all I can think about. The irony is for our first child we weren't really thinking about trying to conceive and were pregnant straight away this time around I want it to happen so much its not happening!

Thanks for listening and sending lots of luck to everyone xxx
rosie36
AskBaby Star
AskBaby Star
Posted: Sat Apr 05, 2008 12:18 pm 
Post subject: