c-secion

BurroughsL
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Wed Apr 09, 2008 1:51 pm 
Post subject: c-secion
Hi all, this is my first time...so please bear with me.

I have to see a consultant on friday as my midwife feels I might need a planned C-Section due to breaking the base of my back many many years ago. She said I may not be able to have an epedural, due to it going direclty into my spine and that if i dont have the C-Section it will be a lot more painful than normal. i've heard you can brake your coxis (think thats how its spelt) in labour as it is.

I know what ever they decide it will be for both our safety, I was just little upset at the thought of not having a natural birth, and also about having to be on the Labour Ward as opposed to the midwife lead birth centre at my local hospital.

I'm not sure what i'm asking really, maybe a bit of re-assurance. has anyone been in a similar situation? i'm worried about how i'll cope after the brith, not driving for six weeks etc.... Rolling Eyes
OOOO0
AskBaby Star
AskBaby Star
Posted: Wed Apr 09, 2008 2:55 pm 
Post subject: