Totally confused re: TTC

natty79
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Mon Apr 14, 2008 8:25 am 
Post subject: Totally confused re: TTC
Hi,

I am a newbie and i am on my first month of ttc, trouble is i am totally confused over when to expect AF etc which is making it really difficult to know when to test. I feel totally stupid because im sitting here waiting for af to turn up but no idea when, which is making me imagine early pg symptoms. I know my last few periods and they range from 21 days to 30 or so. aggghhh so confused

Any help?

Thanks
Laura01
Posted: Mon Apr 14, 2008 8:36 am 
Post subject:
My periods have been the same, ranging from 35-42 days after a few month they settled to every 36 days. Apparantly If you are unsure you should test on day 29 and every 3 days after, it can work out expensive!! x
Dory
Posted: Mon Apr 14, 2008 11:16 am 
Post subject:
hi hope i can help, i normaly ovulated day 12 from the first day of my period my cycle was between 26 and 28 days, lossed a baby last year and my cycle went crazy for 4 months 32/33 days every where i read said test on your longest cycle or if you get a 4 day early one count back 4 days from your longest 1.good luck D X
natty79
Posted: Mon Apr 14, 2008 11:21 am 
Post subject:
Ok so if Af arrvied 8th dec, 15th Jan, then 6th of feb, then 12th March - roughly when should i be testing?

God this is hard to work out lol
rosie36
AskBaby Star
AskBaby Star
Posted: Mon Apr 14, 2008 2:12 pm 
Post subject:
im not sure but i would test some time this week, judging by your dates the longest was 38 days (dec to jan) and now youre on day 31? but other months have been shorter so i would test in the middle of the week, but thats just me. wish you the best of luck! let me know how you get on natty79. Very Happy x
Dory
Posted: Mon Apr 14, 2008 2:15 pm 
Post subject: