Mild cramping

PlainJane
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Mon Apr 14, 2008 3:47 pm 
Post subject: Mild cramping
Hi, this is my first time on here! We've been trying to conceive for nearly a year now, with no success. My last period started on the 1st April (ha ha, not very funny) and lasted for 4 days as usual, however I had mild cramping every day since I finished. I happened to go for a smear 3 days ago and informed the nurse, she wasn't very helpful but did say that there appeared to be a lot of discharge around my cervix. My question is, has anyone had these symptoms and actually been pregnant - I would be around 6 weeks if so. Got BFN 3 days ago. Grateful for any feedback!
MichellenEvan
AskBaby Star
AskBaby Star
Posted: Mon Apr 14, 2008 4:51 pm 
Post subject:
hiya jane
i have been trying to concieve for 10 months now but after my period on the 7th month i experienced some mild cramping aswell kinda like period pain but not so bad this lasted right up until my nxt period and the period pain was twice as bad so after the period had settled i went to doc to ask what was going on he did all the usual tests smear and std tests and gave me an internal all of which came back clear!! he then sent me for an ultrasound as although the pain was now not every day it was coming and going and driving me up the wall cos i figured it was to do with ttc, my scan showed that i had fluid around one of my ovaries (apparently nothing to worry about as this could be a number of things for example could have been left over blood from period or cud have been the fact that i was ovulating at the time of scan etc etc) but dr wanted to discuss this anyway as he thought he had discovered the reason for the pain but unfortunately it did not match up the fluid was on opposite side to the cramps.