I'm new to this x

triangle
Newcomer
Newcomer
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Tue May 13, 2008 9:12 am 
Post subject: I'm new to this x
Hi all, just joined this forum, I'm 6 weeks pregnant and really excited, but also worried. Everyday i expect to feel different, just hope everything will be ok. No symptons yet really only my boobs feel heavy. This is my first baby so its all new to me. I am going to see the midwife on friday, not sure what to expect, should I take my husband with me??

I'm due on 4th jan 2009
Any advice would be great

thanks everyone donnaxxx
Huntermac
AskBaby Star
AskBaby Star
Posted: Tue May 13, 2008 9:36 am 
Post subject: Welcome
Hi there trianle, gosh your a very new preggy!! If your partner shows interest in going to any appointments with you, lap it up and take him!!! You have some very excithing times ahead, some happy and teary moments and sometimes some that will make you a little nervous, BUT enjoy every moment. You will be amazed at some of the topics we discuss online, its great though because most people are really supportive of each other and a wealth of information can be found. I check in most days just to see whats happening. Im from New Zealand and love talking to other mums from around the world. Best of luck with the weeks to come and look forward to hearing how your doing. Take care of yourself now!!
Posted: Tue May 13, 2008 9:38 am 
Post subject:
congrats on your pregnancy hun xxxx
Posted: Tue May 13, 2008 10:15 am 
Post subject: xx
hiya hun conrats on ya pregnancy and welcome 2 askbaby. i wud take ya husband 2 the 1st appoiment cse they may want some medical history from him x
triangle
Newcomer
Newcomer
Posted: Tue May 13, 2008 10:53 am 
Post subject: thanks
Thanks everyone for your response, I'm from Bournemouth uk. I will look forward to more chats with you all x
dollychops2
AskBaby Legend
AskBaby Legend
Posted: Tue May 13, 2008 11:25 am 
Post subject: