IVF buddies

Lizziej
Guru Member
Guru Member
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Sat Feb 07, 2009 5:51 pm 
Post subject: IVF buddies
I'd love to hear how people going through IVF cycles are doing and what they are experienceing.

I am just beginning the process. Paper work is all signed. Estimated egg retrival is March 25th.

I live in the states- outside of NYC. I'm 40 years old, so my chances are less than ideal. The dr. is assisting the sperm by injecting into the egg and helping the embryo with assited hatching. He is worried due to my age that the outer shell of my eggs are thick.

In December I had endrometriosis, polyips and a small fibroid removed- so I am all cleaned out and just waiting for this to happen.

Where is everyone else in the IVF cycle?

Lizzie

http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/21d047
JANEYLOU
AskBaby Star
AskBaby Star
Posted: Sun Feb 08, 2009 8:41 am 
Post subject:
hi lizzie xxx
my friends just done her 1st ivf and it worked but unfortunately she m/c at 8 weeks so shes just gonna start her 2nd round xxxxxxx
just wanted to say good luck sweet xxxxxx

tubal reversal april 08
it worked!!!! i had 2 beautiful reversal babies
Lizziej
Guru Member
Guru Member
Posted: Sun Feb 08, 2009 2:54 pm 
Post subject:
Thanks Janeylou-

I am so worried about all that can go wrong. It seems next to impossible with all the control the doctors are taking- but still, I might not produce strong eggs, the eggs may not start dividing properly, it might not implant- and then after I get the positive their is always the m/c to worry about.

I'm telling all the young teachers I work with that if they want children, they should wait until they are married. I waited to be married and I have very limited time to really have this happen.

Lizzie

redbunny
Posted: Wed Feb 11, 2009 10:37 am 
Post subject: IVF
Hi Lizzie