First Time mum Nervous!

FirstTimeMummyx
Newcomer
Newcomer
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Fri May 01, 2009 2:36 pm 
Post subject: First Time mum Nervous!
Hi, im a first time mum and really nervous.
Im new to all of this and dont really know what to expect still. Im 17 weeks gone now so still early stages i suppose.
Not only am i a first time mum im also quite young to have a child, so i think it makes it all the more nerve-racking. I get nervous about every little thing really and am noticing everything about my body, i read another pot about bleeding after sex, and i still get that on some occasions, my gp and midwife said it was totally normal and theres no real evidence that sex can harm the baby in anyway, but i still get paranoid!!
I just wondered if there was anyone on here in the same boat as me or has any advice, i have no friends of my age who have children so i feel quite alone as this is also my partners first child.
So if there is anyone who could give us a few tips, or just to let me know im not alone id really appreciate it x Question

Thanks x
LauraG
AskBaby Legend
AskBaby Legend
Posted: Sat May 02, 2009 10:50 am 
Post subject:
hi and welcome to askbaby. congratulations on ur pregnancy.

it is normal to worry we all do it. but ust try and enjoy ur pregnancy the best u can.

babykate5555
Posted: Thu May 07, 2009 4:03 pm 
Post subject:
hey im a first time mum aswell and im young im 19 im just over 11 weeks pregnant at the min im equally as nervous i find the whole thing so scary!especially the doctors appointments iv only been once.i love having the scan but everything else terrified me!what date is your baby due?had any scans yet?
xKerrynx
AskBaby Legend
AskBaby Legend
Posted: Thu May 07, 2009 6:15 pm 
Post subject:
Hiya, Congratulations on your pregnancy and welcome to askbaby.. Im Kerryn, 20 and mummy to Ruby who is 4 months Smile x

katvonb
Guru Member
Guru Member
Posted: Fri May 08, 2009 12:05 pm 
Post subject: