Newly pregnant. Need to chat to people!

Luckyducky
AskBaby Star
AskBaby Star
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 3:16 pm 
Post subject: Newly pregnant. Need to chat to people!
Hi everyone,

I'm new to all this and have just found out I'm 5 weeks pregnant. My husband and I are really excited but also so scared that something will go wrong, especially as my sister has had some problems. Don't want to 'tempt fate' by telling our friends and family yet but feeling very alone, and in need of advice and some comparing of notes with others. Anyone else feeling the same? Also not sure when to tell work, as am going to have to start going for appointments but have a very indiscrete boss who has already let slip someone else's pregnancy and don;t want the same thing to happen to me!

Any advice?

Very Happy
HannahM
AskBaby Team
AskBaby Team
Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 3:38 pm 
Post subject:
Hiya,

Welcome to the Askbaby forum and congratulations on your pregnancy - how exciting for you!

I'm sure everything will be fine for you - the most important thing is to try not to stress to much and just enjoy it.

If you're worried about your boss letting slip then i'd hold of telling him/her until you feel happy to share your news.

Han x
mcflurry
Newcomer
Newcomer
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 3:33 pm 
Post subject: