beaker time !

skyesmommy
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 2:17 pm 
Post subject: beaker time !
well its my first time on this foum ! carnt belive its gone so quick
but now im tryin to wean skye off her bottle to a beaker !
an she isnt havin any ov it !
i give her grown up milk now an she doesnt want it at all an im putting it in a beaker so she nos it diffrent to her old milk ! she is on that in the day an at night i give her good night milk in a bottle as its so thick ,
she dont want that eva , its so hard an frustrating cause she just throws it on the floor an i end up giving in an putting it in her bottle ! cause i dnt no what else to do , she drinks her juice out ov her beaker but why not her milk ?
im so frustrated cause i just wanna do whats best for skye !
x
Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2009 2:16 pm 
Post subject:
hmmmm i'm stumped by that one!!

boots used to do a bottle to beaker convertable thing with a winnie the pooh style theme...it was a bottle with handles, I tried it with my daughter but she was really stubborn and wouldn't even slightly warrant a change, might be worth a try?! avent do interchangable juice/bottle bits too i think that could be a similar approach to take.

Out of experience I really struggled to get my daughter off the bloomin bottle aswell yet my friends found it simple! (which is very frustrating)
In the end for a simple life i resided to beakers of juice in the day...bottle at bedtime...and one of those groovy straw cups with milk in for breakfast as it was in the high char.............and eventually....at about 20 months she got really big on drinking from straws...so we did warm milk through a straw in a cup!