Just found out I am pregnant and must travel by plane! help

SugarPlumMamma
Newcomer
Newcomer
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 6:21 pm 
Post subject: Just found out I am pregnant and must travel by plane! help
Hello everyone,
this is the first time I am posting in this forum.
First I must say that I have always been told that I would never have children, and as soon as I stopped my pills I got pregnant! How ironic!
So excitement is all over the place and I am feeling so pregnant, sometimes I even dream I have an enourmous belly! LOL
Anyway, the problem is, before I got pregnant, or actually that I knew I was pregnant, I had a business travel planned for this month.
I am only 4 weeks pregnant and am really afraid of what the plane traveling can cause to my baby.
Is there any risk?
Thanks for answering as fast as you can.
Luckyducky
AskBaby Star
AskBaby Star
Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 9:27 pm 
Post subject:
Hi,

I am no expert as this is my first pregnancy, but from what I have read, the main risk is in the third trimester. In the firt trimester is mainly the usual risks of flying dehydration etc that you have to watch for as they may obviously have worse effects. Places I have read have also said that people say don't in the first trimester because you are at more risk of miscarriage then and you don't want to be abroad etc if the worst should happen. So I don't think there is a direct risk.

Hope this helps, it is only what I have read on websites etc. If you are worried, ask your doctor or midwife, or ring NHS direct or something. It s probably best to check with an expert.

Hope all goes well. and congrats on the pregnancy!

Love LD
DevonMum
AskBaby Star
AskBaby Star
Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2007 10:52 am 
Post subject:
Hi there and welcome Very Happy