help needed..

lorri45
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 4:11 pm 
Post subject: help needed..
Hi, im new to this but my problem is im 45 now and my periods have always been exactly on time every month either 26 or 28 days, but last month i didnt get one and im now 20days late i did loads of pregnancy tests but all negitive so i went to the doctor last monday to see if it was the start of menorpause or could i be pregnant as i had unprotected sex and i have all signs for pregnancy like feeling nausea through outthe day, gone of food, my boobs have grown and im getting lots of stomach camps but i dont have any kind of sign for the menorpause all my doctor said was the tests would be right take another this weekend and if it positive this time make another appointment Crying or Very sad i just dont know what to do now as ive never missed a period and a friend says all her tests came back negitive and she had a blood test in the end which was positive yet my doctor never offered me even a blood test its really getting me down now because altho i feel pregnant im starting to think its all down to my age and its all in my mind. also after seeing my doctor on the monday when i went to the toilet tuesday morning i had a spot of brownish blood no more than a finger nail size does anyone know what this could mean ? any advice would be greatly appreciated .
millwallrose44
AskBaby Legend
AskBaby Legend
Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 5:37 pm 
Post subject:
The spot of blood could be an implantation bleed, although it seems very late if you are 20 days late. The only conclusive things would either be for your af to start or to have a blood test. If I would you I would make another gp appointment and insist on a blood test - for some people it takes a while for the hormone to show up in the urine, but a blood test can tell you exactly what your level is. I hope this has helped a bit, and I hope you get the test. Good luck.

lorri45
Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 9:32 pm