Can anyone please help?

Almo
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 11:01 am 
Post subject: Can anyone please help?
Hi ladies, I am new to all this. I have been viewing these forums since we first started trying back in April but have never posted before and am now looking for some advice…

AF is due on Thursday but I have been feeling a bit strange for the last few days so I took a couple of tests yesterday, 5 days early. I got a positive result both times but with the second one the line was fainter although it was definitely still there. I know I should have waited until Thursday to test but I just couldn't wait. I am now worried that AF might still arrive as I have mild period-type pains in my lower stomach and also have pretty sore boobs. Is this normal? I usually get this the day or so before AF arrives but I have now also been reading about chemical pregnancies and I am worrying that this might be happening as they say that these are quite common with the first one. Am I just being totally paranoid?!

Sorry ladies if I should like a total idiot but I just don't know who else to ask. Any advice/info would be much appreciated.

Thanks heaps! x
LauraG
AskBaby Legend
AskBaby Legend
Posted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 11:07 am 
Post subject:
hi almo,

i have had a chemical pregancy and they do happen in a lot fo pregnancies and u cant do anythign bout it.

u defintly have positive result so are definetly pregnant all u can do is wait till after af is due and do another test and hoepfully will be not as faint as the tests u have done.

Almo
Posted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 11:16 am 
Post subject:
Thanks for your quick reply. I guess I'll just have to wait and see. I wish I'd just waited until the end of the week to test.

The whole chemical pregnancy thing would never even have entered my head if I hadn't gone trawling the internet looking for info about having a faint positive result. I am probably now making it worse now by stressing out about it. Sad
LauraG