sleep

Heather3
Newcomer
Newcomer
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Tue May 15, 2007 3:05 am 
Post subject: sleep
Hey okey so im new to this and dont realy know what to do lol but gettin to the point, i have a baby girl who is a year old and i can not seem to get her to sleep with out bein in her room for hours i have tryed almost everything Mad
ElliottsDaddy
Posted: Tue May 15, 2007 3:03 pm 
Post subject:
Hi Heather

We had a similar thing with our little boy. He wouldn't go to sleep without having a walk around our village, in his push chair.

We then did the controlled crying, where you put them down for 10 minutes, let them scream down the house, go back put him straight back down without saying a word to him or picking him up again and repeating the pattern.

I think we did it for about 3 to 4 nights maybe a week.

It was the most difficult thing I have had to do. We used to set the cooker clock to 10 mins. If it went off and he was crying would do this almost robotic way of getting him to sleep. It is hell to do a real nightmare and you feel awful doing it, but for us it did the trick.

Good luck.
Amysmum
Newcomer
Newcomer
Posted: Wed May 23, 2007 6:34 pm 
Post subject:
Hi Heather 3