Less than 24 hours to go...

redali
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 2:00 pm 
Post subject: Less than 24 hours to go...
I promised myself that this month I would be patient and try to step back and not obsess about testing… so far I’ve been really, REALLY good (especially considering by this time last month, I’d already taken 3 tests), but now it’s just getting to me. I was due to start yesterday (usually pretty much spot on time, but as last month day late, thought AF might show up today), but so far nothing… no cramps… small twinges a few days ago but for the last two days, three actually, have been overwhelmed with them.

All day today (and yesterday too) I have been feeling sick to my stomach. On Saturday, DH & I stopped at McDonalds so he could get a Big Mac (where he puts all his food I will never know) and as usual I went to pick his gherkins off… this is the same thing I have been doing for 7 years… except on Saturday from the second I popped it into my mouth, I felt horrible and had to spit it out… really really nauseous! As we were on our way to a birthday party, I just thought, I’ll be fine… in theory I was… my day went from bad to worse…. Could barely eat anything – the smell of twigletts (I am NOT a fan of marmite) made me want to run for the loo, then later when the adults were BBQ-ing, I couldn’t go anywhere near the chicken and took a bite of a sausage and had to give it to DH, as just made me feel ill. Then yesterday woke up REALLY hungry (no wonder since I’d not had much day before) and went out to eat with friends… when it came to ordering suddenly I wanted a full English!!! I can’t even tell you the last time I had bacon and eggs, let alone a FULL English… then not two hours later when DH & I brought DD bowling… I was so hungry I wanted to order just about anything and it wasn’t even 2 hours after I had eaten. UGH!!! Plus I felt really lightheaded and then the 3 kids on the lane next to us each had a bad of cheesy Doritos… DH