need advice if possible.

starx
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 10:24 am 
Post subject: need advice if possible.
hi im new to this and currently pregnant with my first baby which i cant wait for! The babys dad - left me to be a single parent - but lately i've been thinking positive about it (wasnt the first and wont be the last - and the baby will be more loved off me than it will ever be!!)

the babys dad has threatened me numerous times to take me to court, threatened my family, and called my mum alsorts - i've never said a bad word about his family i have too much respect for people. im trying not to get stressed out. But it has been to the point where I didnt want the baby - just to get him out of my life (when i was 16 wks pregnant!). I havent eaten or slept as much, and trying to hold down a full time job. due to lack of sleep im fainting and ended up in hosptial. now im 20 week, am so much happier, ive learned to deal with things - even started buying everything the baby needs. and think its the best feeling when i feel the baby move!!

i really need a bit of advice, because due to everything thats happened, the babys dad hasnt contributed or got involved! the babys dad has a bad history (court / jail / drink driving / drugs). He wants to be civil for the babys sake, at first when he left and threatened me and my family, i thought no why should i?! now im trying to be civil, but hes not making it easy for me, he didnt go to the babys 12 week scan and now hes going to miss the babys 20 week scan (what sorta dad to be does that?) anytime ive ended up in hosptial its always been my family by my side - not him!... when the baby is born i've told him id love for him to see the baby as much as he wants!! (Hes decided to see the baby a once or twice a week!!) Its always me that has to go out her way just to tell him about the baby, he never asks anything - its like hes not interested!!