What?*!?*! No Real Doctor Appt until I am 8 weeks???

LisaD
Newcomer
Newcomer
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 4:05 am 
Post subject: What?*!?*! No Real Doctor Appt until I am 8 weeks???
hi- i am new to site and thankful for someone else out there who may be clueless like me.
i found out on 12/22 that i was prego- after taking 4 EPT tests and of course- my period has not arrived yet. I thought I needed to see DOC asap- but she says that I dont need to come in until the 8th week - b/c that is when the first test can be done? Can anyone help? I know stupid question- but I have NEVER been pregnant and my husband is more clueless than me! LOL. The receptionist just said to take prenatal vitamins which I was already on and to eat and excericse, blah, blah. Also- Is it really that bad to take an Ambien?? I cannot sleep at all and have a nice bottle that I "used to" rely on. This sucks!
But- of course- in a good way! Very Happy ANY ADVICE?? Please!
booter
Posted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 2:51 pm 
Post subject:
Hi Lisa,
Let me start by saying congratulations. I am also pregnant for the first time and in my 27th week.