CMV

EmmAJanExx
AskBaby Star
AskBaby Star
Reply with quote Back to top
Posted: Wed May 05, 2010 8:36 am 
Post subject: CMV
my son was born with this virus which can be devesating and seriously damage a unborn baby and can be fatal..
just wondering if you ladies have heard of this .. its supposed to be rara but the more time goes by .. so many parents have got in contact saying there child has congenital cmv .. and it really is upseting virus to have.. but it can be prevented which makes it ten time worse that no government will help Sad here is a link for info

http://www.nhs.uk/chq/Pages/1108.aspx?CategoryID=54&SubCategoryID=137

my big baby belly Smile
I LOVE MY BABIES
amyxpearce
Posted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 9:49 pm 
Post subject:
Hey Emma I have heard of CMV just because I'm a childrens nurse. I can't believe how common it is but now no-one seems to know about it. I came into contact with a child who we think was still infected with CMV, i passed an NG tube on him before I was told he was a carrier but Consultant said he thinks chances are very minimal that I would have caught anything so hopefully everything will be ok. I used to be a nursery nurse so I also hope I've had the virus before. But what will be will be. Hows your little one doing? x
AskBaby Star
Posted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 10:16 pm 
Post subject:
hi there .. my son is now 3 and a half ..and although they said he would be blind deaf and severly handicapped Crying or Very sad he isnt xx its a miricale and the docs are astonished that he has cme out of this unscathed as he was so poorly when born xxx i too work with children x

my big baby belly Smile
I LOVE MY BABIES
amyxpearce
Posted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 10:22 pm 
Post subject:
Miracles do happen! Surprised) x
AskBaby Star
Posted: Sat Jul 03, 2010 9:24 am 
Post subject:
my sisters youngest got this passed to her. im not entirely sure how it works but it has cause a lot of problems for her. along with other problems she already had to start with